top of page

Tue, 14 Mar

|

Zoom

Clinical Hypnosis in Dentistry

London 8.30AM-9.30AM | KL & Singapore 4:30PM -5:30PM | Sydney 7.30PM-8.30PM

Registration is closed
See other events
Clinical Hypnosis in Dentistry
Clinical Hypnosis in Dentistry

Time & Location

14 Mar 2023, 08:30 GMT

Zoom

Guests

About the Event

Clinical Hypnotherapy in the Dental Practice

Pushing the frontiers of behavioural medicine

Hypnotherapy offers a non-pharmacological intervention to enhance overall patient comfort, whilst reducing fear and anxiety.

It takes a little while during the initial set-up but the overall outcomes are positive and children enjoy it immensely. In addition, simple suggestions can help with many behaviours such as tongue thrusting, excessive salivation, the gag reflex and tune out the frightening sounds and smells.

Professor Dr Annapurny Venketiswaran, Associate Professor of Paediatric Dental Surgeon, Faculty of Dentistry UITM & Clinical Hypnotherapist shares case, answers questions and explains how clinical hypnotherapy is set to become an everyday component of oral hygiene and dental practice.

The talk will present cases from Malaysia’s first hypnodontic clinic at UiTM and share how other dentists can easily 

include clinical hypnotherapy into their practice.

Date: 14th March 2023 (Tuesday)

Time: London 8.30AM-9.30AM | KL & Singapore 4:30PM -5:30PM | Sydney 7.30PM-8.30PM

Venue: Zoom

Tickets

  • Clinical Hypnosis in Dentistry

    £0.00
    Sale ended

Total

£0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page